Australia’s swim team features 22 Olympic debutants

Steve Larkin |


Fourth Olympic Games: Bronte Campbell, Cameron McEvoy

Third Olympics: Kyle Chalmers, Emma McKeon, Brianna Throssell

Second Olympics: Isaac Cooper, Meg Harris, Zac Incerti, Se-Bom Lee, Kaylee McKeown, Thomas Neill, Mollie O’Callaghan, Brendon Smith, Jenna Strauch, Zac Stubblety-Cook, Matthew Temple, Ariarne Titmus, Elijah Winnington

Debut Olympics: Iona Anderson, Ben Armbruster, Jaclyn Barclay, Jack Cartwright, Abbey Connor, Elizabeth Dekkers, Jenna Forrester, Max Giuliani, Shayna Jack, Lani Pallister, Alexandria Perkins, Jamie Perkins, William Petric, Ella Ramsay, Samuel Short, Flynn Southam, Kai Taylor, Samuel Williamson, Bradley Woodward, Olivia Wunsch, William Yang, Joshua Yong

Footnote: Moesha Johnson, already selected in marathon swimming, will also be entered in the 1500m freestyle at the pool