Scorchers bat first against Thunder in BBL

Justin Chadwick |

The Perth Scorchers will bat first in their BBL clash with the Sydney Thunder at Metricon Stadium.

The Scorchers sit on top of the table with eight wins from nine games, with their only loss this season coming to the Thunder by 34 runs in late December.

The Thunder are third on the table with an 8-3 record. 

Spinner Peter Hatzoglou and Chris Sabburg have been named the X-Factors for the Scorchers, while Arjun Nair and Brendan Doggett are the Thunder’s X-Factors.


Scorchers: Ashton Turner (capt), Kurtis Patterson, Cameron Bancroft, Colin Munro, Laurie Evans, Aaron Hardie, Ashton Agar, AJ Tye, Matthew Kelly, Tymal Mills, Lance Morris. X Factors: Peter Hatzoglou, Chris Sabburg.

Thunder: Chris Green (capt), Alex Hales, Matthew Gilkes, Jason Sangha, Sam Billings, Ollie Davies, Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Saqib Mahmood. X Factors: Arjun Nair, Brendan Doggett.